Analogue Vineyard June 2010

penstemen

Garage with new power pole

sunset

trailer with glowing lights

This visit out to the property is very special because for the first time we have both running water and electricity! It’s amazing! You turn a light on in the trailer and it actually comes on! Sounds silly I know, but we have been roughing it there for over 2 years! I finally got around to bring out some paint samples. Think I am going with the middle shade of yellow. Now if I can convince Jay on it. And on a sad note, all of the vines I planted are pretty much dead. Oh, well, I guess I will have to wait till next spring. Now if I could finalize what to plant. As of right now, my thoughts are Viognier, Cabernet Franc, Petite Sirah and perhaps Petite Verdot. Still have to research the last two. Sometime in July is our next trip. Hopefully to paint the garage and to clear out more sage brush and less on the weed control!

About vineyardgurl

Bitchin' vineyardgurl, winemaker and all around enophile!

Posted on June 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

